[Forex] Estonia currency switched to Euro in 2011 : 1 EUR/USD 1 Euro to US Dollar exchange rate Live chart

Estonia currency : Estonian Kroon (EEK) : Official currency of Republic of Estonia (Eesti Vabariik). Estonian Kroon currency sign (symbol): kr. International Organization for Standardization, ISO 4217 currency code: EEK. ISO 3166-1 country code: EE. Central bank: Bank of Estonia (Eesti Pank). Nickname: paper, The family names of the persons on notes: 100 krooni – Koidula, 500 krooni – Jakobson etc. Estonia switched its currency from the Kroon (EEK) to the Euro (EUR) in 2011.

Euro area Euro (EUR) : Euro currency sign (symbol): € / c. Euro Currency code: EUR. Euro area (eurozone) country code: EU. 1 euro = 100 cents, 1€ = 100c. Euro area (eurozone) central bank is European Central Bank (ECB) and the headquarters are in Frankfurt, Germany. Euro nicknames: Fiber, Eυρώ (Greek), Eiro (Latvian), Евро (Bulgarian), Euró (Hungarian), Ewro (Maltese), Evro (Slovene), Euras (Lithuanian). The countries of Euro area (eurozone) use the euro (€) as their sole legal tender. Euro area is a monetary union of 19 of the 28 European Union (EU) member states, which consists of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.