[Forex] San Marino currency switched to Euro in 1999 : 1 EUR/USD 1 Euro to US Dollar exchange rate Live chart

San Marino currency : Sammarinese Lira (SML) : Official currency of Republic of San Marino (Repubblica di San Marino). Sammarinese Lira currency sign (symbol): ₤,£,L. International Organization for Standardization, ISO 4217 currency code: SML. ISO 3166-1 country code: SM. Central bank: Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino (CBSM, Banca Centrale della Repubblica di San Marino). San Marino switched its currency from the Lira (SML) to the Euro (EUR) in 1999.

Euro area Euro (EUR) : Euro currency sign (symbol): € / c. Euro Currency code: EUR. Euro area (eurozone) country code: EU. 1 euro = 100 cents, 1€ = 100c. Euro area (eurozone) central bank is European Central Bank (ECB) and the headquarters are in Frankfurt, Germany. Euro nicknames: Fiber, Eυρ? (Greek), Eiro (Latvian), Евро (Bulgarian), Euro (Hungarian), Ewro (Maltese), Evro (Slovene), Euras (Lithuanian). The countries of Euro area (eurozone) use the euro (€) as their sole legal tender. Euro area is a monetary union of 19 of the 28 European Union (EU) member states, which consists of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.