AUDxxx Australian Dollar exchange rate Live chart (Australia currency, code: AUD, symbol: $ or A$ or AU$)

Commonwealth of Australia currency : Australian Dollar (ISO 4217 currency code: AUD, symbol: $ or A$ or AU$) : AU$ 1 (dollar) = c100 (cents). Legal tender in Australia and officially used in Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, and Norfolk Island. It is pegged by Tuvaluan dollar and Kiribati dollar at par. Australian dollar was the fifth most traded currency in world foreign exchange markets behind the United States dollar (USD), the euro (EUR), the Japanese yen (JPY) and the British pound sterling (GBP). Australian dollar is popular with currency traders, because of the relative freedom of the foreign exchange market from government intervention. Central bank is Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) and located in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Mint is Royal Australian Mint. Printer is Note Printing Australia.